Skip to Main Content Skip to Footer

APPA 2021-2022 Board of Directors

APPAs Board of Directors is the planning and decision-making body for activities, programs, and finances of the association. The Board is composed of six regional directors from each of APPAs six North American regions, one non-voting member from outside the facilities management field, and an elected Executive Committee.

The Board of Directors meets twice a year to discuss budgets, regional reports, new association initiatives, and other matters.

APPA Executive Committee

Dave Irvin

Associate Vice President for Facilities
Florida State University 

Margaret Tennessen headshot
Vice Chair
Margaret Tennessen
Deputy Associate Vice Chancellor
University of Wisconsin-Madison

Immediate Past President
Jim Jackson
Assistant Vice Chancellor, Facilities Operations
University of Nebraska – Lincoln

At-Large Board Member

Jim Hundrieser
Vice President for Consulting and Business Development

Regional Directors

CAPPA: Central Region
Angela Meyer, Southeast Missouri State University

ERAPPA: Eastern Region
Jessica Abbott, Wolcott Public Schools

MAPPA: Midwest Region
Steven Gilsdorf, Wayne State University

PCAPPA: Pacific Coast Region
Eric Johnson, University of Southern California

RMA: Rocky Mountain Region
Luis Rocha, University of Arizona

SRAPPA: Southeastern Region
David Smith, University North Carolina – Charlotte

Ex-Officio Board Member
Lander Medlin, APPA President & CEO